NAPRHO Secretariat

What is the NAPHRO Secretariat?


In October 2013 NAPHRO established its Secretariat with a mandate to facilitate and coordinate activities and collaborative initiatives of the alliance, to develop and foster relationships, and to gather business intelligence. 


Interim Executive Director

Christina Weise 

We are hiring!

The Opportunity

Reporting to the Executive Committee, the Executive Director will provide inspired leadership and oversee day-to-day operations. This strategic and proactive leader will build on existing success and stimulate collaboration in an evolving health research and innovation environment to deliver value to NAPHRO members.

The Executive Director will work with the Executive to develop and execute strategic goals and objectives and foster a visible presence with leaders in the Canadian health research ecosystem to build strategic alliances and represent the interests of NAPHRO and its member organizations.


The successful incumbent is strategic professional who seeks to build relationships, identify and seize opportunities and partnerships, coordinate activities and execute tactical plans. We are seeking an adaptable, forward-thinking relationship builder with the ability to make a lasting impact and lead in innovative ways. 

The incumbent will be located in Ottawa and work closely with Co-Chairs who rotate regularly and the Executive who are located across Canada.  The successful candidate must be internally motivated, self-directed and adaptable to work effectively in this environment.   

See the attached for the full position description.

Send your resume and cover letter describing your qualifications to by June 11, 2021